logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please try to register or login.
New Topic Post Reply
Turn Coordinator vs Turn & Bank Indicator
john6wc
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 13, 2011 9:33:17 AM(UTC)

Groups: Registered

My turn coordinator in my Decathlon is bad and I was getting ready to replace it.
But after doing a some reading on inverted spins learned that the coordinator may not be the best instrument to have and that the T&B Indicator is. I have never been in a inverted spin and do not plan to be without instruction. So my question to the folks that have is it something that you would take time to find and look at in a inverted spin or do you otherwise. I am new to acro so I am trying to learn as much as I can about the subject.

Thanks,John
Rob Bond
#2 Posted : Friday, April 20, 2012 11:29:41 AM(UTC)

Groups: Registered

I can't imagine having my head inside the cockpit in an accidental spin so it wouldn't make any difference to me.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 11:26:34 AM(UTC)

Groups:

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 3 post(s)